Services > Community Organizations

Rappahannock County

Rappahannock County


Rappahannock County has the traditional County Board of Supervisors form of government. The County has five voting districts that are decennially revised based upon population: Hampton, Jackson, Piedmont, Stonewall-Hawthorne, and Wakefield. One supervisor is elected from each district.

Rappahannock County has a County Administrator, Deborah A. Keyser, who acts as the Zoning and Subdivision Administrator. The Rappahannock County Planning Commission and Board of Zoning Appeals are administrative agents for the County and the Circuit Court, respectively. They direct the administration of the Zoning, Subdivision and Erosion and Sediment Control Ordinances.


290 Gay Street P.O. Box 519 Washington, VA 22747

(540) 675-5330